It was a lovely conclusion to our club year to have as special guests Sean Brennan’s family, to present the perpetual Sean Brennan Memorial trophy to the Novice Photographer of the year. During the club year photographers accumulate points towards POTY based on where they finish in our monthly competitions. Well done to Adrian Healy on winning the Novice Photographer of the Year, and to Terry MacSweeney on winning the overall Photographer of the Year.

Novice Category

  • 1. Adrian Healy – Night Fall
  • 2. Maryann Heidtke – Boats
  • 3. Noel O’Neill – Mt Brandon

Here’s a gallery of the top 3 Novice category entries:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Unrestricted Category

  • 1. Paul Garnett – Lake Patricia at Dawn
  • 2. Seamus Long – Strawberry Splash
  • 3. Adrian Healy – Night Fall

Here’s a gallery of the top 3 in the Unrestricted Category:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.